Committee Meetings


Committee meetings are open to the public and subject to the open meeting rules. The Committee of the Whole is made up of ten councilors and meets immediately after the 2nd monthly Regular Council Meeting, except in April, when the Council organizes and elects their President and Vice President.

Standing Committees

There are six standing committees:

  • Committee of the Whole
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • License and Fees
  • Public Safety
  • Public Works

Other Committees and Commissions

Special committees may be established by three-fourths vote of the Council.

The City has more than 40 Committees and Commissions which are made up of City of Superior residents, elected officials and/or City Staff. Any citizen interested in serving on the committees may contact the Mayor's Office.

View a summary of Common Council Committee Appointments.